Pirelli’s history is very closely linked to the evolution of Motorsport. Ever since the first victory achieved in 1907 in the Peking-Paris raid Pirelli has known how to develop a specific range of competition tyres with a high technological content and excellent performance.

In Rallying Pirelli has a long and illustrious history both as a single supplier and in open competition, playing a role of protagonist.

Involvement in the World Rally Championship dates back to its inception in 1973 and from then to 2010 Pirelli has recorded 25 championship titles. From 2008 to 2010 Pirelli was also the official Tyre Supplier to this series, the maximum expression of rally competitions around the world. In 2011 and 2012 Pirelli was the exclusive Tyre Supplier to the WRC Academy.

For a tyre manufacturer, rallying is a massive challenge as the tyres are tested on every road surface, in a huge variety of climatic conditions. The experience gained in the WRC and the technical development made for asphalt, gravel, snow and ice rally tyres have been transferred to the national and international championships Pirelli has been participating at all over the world.

In 2017 Pirelli continues to be present in the FIA European Rally Championship besides being the sole tyre supplier to the FIA ERC Junior Championship.

At national level Pirelli continues to supply hundreds of drivers entering domestic rally championships, among the others in Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine and USA.


2017 Calendar

  • 1
    Azores Airlines Rallye: March 30/April 1
  • 2
    Rally Islas Canarias: May 4/6
  • 3
    Seajets Acropolis Rally: June 2/4
  • 4
    Cyprus Rally: June 16/18
  • 5
    Rally Rzeszow: August 3/5
  • 6
    Barum Czech Rally Zlìn: August 25/27
  • 7
    Rally di Roma Capitale: September 15/17
  • 8
    Rally Liepāja: October 6/8