Pirelli has been exclusive tyre supplier to the GP2 Series since 2011, the collaboration between Pirelli and the GP2 Series continues also in the next few season as Pirelli has been confirmed as the exclusive tyre supplier to the Series. 

Launched in 2005, the GP2 Series is a one-make single-seater championship which has become the acknowledged stepping stone to Formula One, aiming to prepare young drivers who aspire to climb their way up to the highest level of motorsport. 

Pirelli supplies the GP2 Series with two different types of tyre designed for different types of use: a slick tyre designed for dry surfaces, while the second is for wet surfaces. The sizes are 245/660–13 at the front and 325/660-13 at the rear. 

Each car will have five sets of slick tyres and three sets of wet tyres available per race weekend. Three sets of dry tyres will be available in the harder compound and two sets in the softer compound, while the wet tyres will be available in one compound only. The same colour-marking used in Formula Ione will be applied in GP2. 

The 2014 season will again see twenty-six drivers competing at the wheel of identical Pirelli-fitted Dallara cars, powered by a V8 Renault engine. A race week-end is made of one 45-minue practice session and one 30-minute qualifying session, followed by two races. 

The 2014 calendar is made up of 11 rounds, eight of which will be in Europe and three overseas.


  • 1
    Barcelona 13th - 15th May
  • 2
    Monte Carlo: 26th - 28th April
  • 3
    Baku: 17th - 19th June
  • 4
    Spielberg: 01st - 03rd July
  • 5
    Silverstone: 08th -10th July
  • 6
    Budapest:  22th - 24th July
  • 7
    Hockenheim: 29th - 31st July
  • 8
    Spa-Francorchamps: 26th - 28th August
  • 9
    Monza:  02nd - 4th September
  • 10
    Sepang: 31th September - 02nd October
  • 11
    Yas Marina: 25th - 27th November