The British Superbike top six Title Fighters line-up for an intriguing penultimate round at Silverstone, as Alex Lowes took his third pole position of the season.

Qualifying, top six:
1: Alex Lowes (WFR Honda) 2m 05.662s
2: Tommy Hill (Swan Yamaha) +0.825s
3: Michael Laverty (Samsung Honda) +0.891s
4: Josh Brookes (Tyco Suzuki) +1.040s
5: Shane Byrne (Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki) +1.113s
6: Chris Walker (Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki) +1.492s

2012 Championship standings (after Assen):

1: Josh Brookes          (Tyco Suzuki)                        570

2: Shane Byrne           (Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki)  568

3: Tommy Hill              (Swan Yamaha)                     548

4: Alex Lowes              (WFR Honda)                        534

5: Michael Laverty       (Samsung Honda)                 532

6: Tommy Bridewell    (Supersonic BMW)                521

More information regarding Pirelli’s entire range of racing and road tyres can be found at