Pirelli have so far amassed 62 FIM titles in this discipline and have been a stronghold of consistency, quality and performance in the FIM Motocross World Championship for a number of years. Looking at more recent history, since 2010 Pirelli SCORPION MX 32™ tyres have grasped ten championships, thanks to the five obtained by Tony Cairoli in MX1 and two celebrated by Jeffrey Herlings in the MX2 class coming from the fruitful collaboration with KTM and with another three thanks to Ken Roczen, Marvin Musquin and Jordi Tixier. The roots of Pirelli in the FIM Motocross World Championship actually lie much further back in 1980 and since then has prospered thanks to names like André Malherbe, Georges Jobé and Harry Everts, father of ten times world champion and former Pirelli number one, Stefan Everts.