• Change your country


Pirelli has been the sole supplier of tyres to the MSA British Rally Championship since 2007; marking an important chapter in the Italian firm’s motorsport history.

In 2012 the British Rally Championship switched to an exclusively two-wheel-drive formula, in a bid to make rallying more accessible to competitors and attractive to manufacturers. This move has made for ultra-close competition and helped the likes of Elfyn Evans to make the step up to the top tier of the World Rally Championship. Pirelli’s philosophy in rallying has always been to put the spotlight on the stars of tomorrow, ensuring that the future of the sport is in safe hands.

In 2014 the BRC continues to encompass several one-make series – namely the Citroën Racing Trophy, Fiesta SportTrophy and Twingo Renaultsport Trophy UK. This season also introduces the BRC Constructors Commission, which includes Citroën UK, Renault UK, Abarth UK and M-Sport.

Gravel events offer competitors the use of 15-inch Pirelli K6 tyres, while asphalt events are contested on a mixture of 15-inch to 17-inch RX7 tyres and RE7 tyres. The N3 will also be available in 15-inch size for very wet conditions on asphalt.

The 2013 Pirelli Star Driver, Daniel McKenna, gets his prize drive of a Citroën Racing DS3 R3 prepared by David Greer Motorsport on all seven rallies this year. From next year, the reward is opened up to even more competitors, with five finalists vying for a share of the 2014 prize tailored to their individual future programmes.

Official British Rally Championship website: www.rallybrc.co.uk