• Share to Facebook
  • Share to Twitter


With regard to the ordinary meeting of  Pirelli & C. SpA shareholders called for 10 May 2012, with sole call, to decide, among other things, on the nomination of the members of the Internal Audit Committee, Pirelli states that within the terms foreseen a single list of candidates has been presented by Camfin, Mediobanca, Edizione, Fondiaria-Sai, Allianz, Assicurazioni Generali, Intesa Sanpaolo, Sinpar and Massimo Moratti, members of the shareholder agreement of Pirelli & C. SpA

The candidates are:

Section 1 – standing auditors

1.         Enrico Laghi
2.         Antonella Carù
3.         Paolo Domenico Sfameni

Section 2 – alternate auditors

1.         Umile Sebastiano Iacovino
2.         Luigi Guerra

The shareholders meeting will also formulate the proposal to establish the sum of 50,000 euro as the gross annual compensation for the standing auditors and 75,000 euro as the gross annual compensation for the chairman for the audit committee.

The documentation required by the applicable laws, presented together with the list, will be available to the public at the company’s headquarters and at Borsa Italian SpA, as well as being published online at today.

Pirelli also states that as a single list was presented, in accordance with the applicable laws, the deadline for the presentation of lists for the nomination of the Audit Committee has been extended to April 19th, 2012 and the minimum threshold for participation required for the presentation of lists has been reduced to 0.75% of ordinary shares.

Shareholders intending to deposit lists by the above indicated deadline must present, together with the documentation required in the bylaws and applicable laws, also regulatory, a declaration attesting to the absence of relationships with the presenters of the already presented list.

PDF Version (27 KB)

Categories: Group Investors Media