Board of Statutory Auditors

The Company bylaws provide that the Board of Statutory Auditors consists of three Standing Auditors and two Alternate Auditors.

The Board of Statutory Auditors was appointed by the Shareholders' Meeting held on May 10, 2012 for three financial years to expire at the Shareholders' Meeting called to approve the financial reports for the year ending 31 December 2014. The compensation for the standing auditors was established at 50,000 euro and for the Chairman at 75,000 euro.

Those proposing the slates made the candidates' profiles available so that the candidates' personal and professional characteristics, as well as some candidates' qualifications as independents, were made known prior to voting. The curricula vitae presented when the slates were filed were promptly published on the Governance section of, the Company website, where updated versions remain available.

The composition of the Board of Statutory Auditors:

Chairman Francesco Fallacara (*)
Standing auditors Antonella Carù (**)
  Umile Sebastiano Iacovino (**)
Alternate auditors Andrea Lorenzatti (*)

(*) Chosen from the minority list (voted for by approximately 22% of the capital represented at the shareholders meeting) presented by a group of fund managers and financial intermediaries.
(**) Chosen from the majority list (voted for by approximately 78% of the capital represented at the shareholders meeting) presented by Camfin, Mediobanca, Edizione, Fondiaria-Sai, Allianz, Assicurazioni Generali, Intesa Sanpaolo, Sinpar and Massimo Moratti, members of the Pirelli & C. SpA shareholder agreement.
On June 12, 2014 the alternate auditor Umile Sebastiano Iacovino has replaced Enrico Laghi who resigned from his position as standing auditor.

Last Revised: 12 Jun 2014